Home Page

Upcoming Event!

This year, MINIG will be participating in the Movember campaign. This campaign raises funds and awareness for men’s health issues such as prostate cancer, testicular cancer, and mental health challenges.

If you would like to support this initiative, please join our Movember team called “Mo’s In Nursing” at http://ca.movember.com/team/1025241.

You can show your support by wearing your moustache at your workplace for the entire month of November and by helping to raise funds for the team. Our goal this year is to raise $500 towards this initiative. Please help us change the face of men’s health!

Mission Statement: 
Our mission is to educate, support and strengthen the image for nurses by speaking out for nursing and speaking out for health. We respect human dignity and are committed to diversity, inclusively and democracy. Our mission is to show leadership through working with our communities, the general public, nurses, other health care providers and nursing organizations and groups to advance the profession of nursing.
Become a member today! To join this powerful group and the exciting journey ahead, click here!
 

Board Members

David Mastrangelo, Interim President
dmastrangelo@minig.rnao.ca

Franklin Gorospe, Finance Officer
fgorospe@minig.rnao.ca

Darrell Jutzi, Membership Officer
djutzi@minig.rnao.ca

Philip Wong, Student Representative
pkcwong@yorku.ca

Stanley Chung, Education Officer
schung@minig.rnao.ca

Francis Cacao, Recruitment and Retention Officer
Fcacao29@yahoo.ca

Dayo Atilola, Student Representative
dayoatilola@gmail.com

Past Presidents

David Keselman
Immediate Past President
davidkeselman@hotmail.com

Daniel Ball
Past President
daniel.ball@cw.ccac-ont.ca

Mark Vimir
Past President

James E. D'Astolfo
Past President