Home Page

Dear Members,

 

Are you passionate about a rewarding career in nursing that is filled with opportunities to challenge yourself, broaden your perspective, and build your professional network? Nursing in Northern Canada may be just for you! The Men in Nursing Interest Group (MINIG) is excited to announce the upcoming lunch and learn teleconference, which educates nurses and nursing students about current opportunities in Northern Canada.

Join us for our teleconference where our honored guest, Dr. Keselman will present an exclusive information session on current career paths and advancements available in remote nursing.

Don't miss out on this unique opportunity to ask detailed questions, network with a wide range of healthcare professionals, and start your rewarding career as a nurse. 

Save the date! Please register using the following link
http://goo.gl/forms/x265S373mJ

 

Thank you,

MINIG Executive team

 

When: February 20th at 1:00 P.M. 

Where: Uber Conference

Local dial-in number: 647-793-8581

Online dial-in: https://www.uberconference.com/stankchung 

 

Mission Statement: 

Our mission is to educate, support and strengthen the image for nurses by speaking out for nursing and speaking out for health. We respect human dignity and are committed to diversity, inclusively and democracy. Our mission is to show leadership through working with our communities, the general public, nurses, other health care providers and nursing organizations and groups to advance the profession of nursing.
Become a member today! To join this powerful group and the exciting journey ahead, click here!
 

Board Members

Philip Wong, President In-Chief
pwong@rnao.ca

Stanley Chung, President Elect, Education Officer
schung@minig.rnao.ca

Franklin Gorospe, Immediate Past President, Financial Officer
fgorospe@rnao.ca

Parul Giare, Vice President, Membership Officer
parul.giare@gmail.com

Francis Cacao, Recruitment and Retention Officer
Fcacao29@yahoo.ca

Dayo Atilola, Student Representative
dayoatilola@gmail.com

Past Presidents

David Keselman
Past President
davidkeselman@hotmail.com

Daniel Ball
Past President
daniel.ball@cw.ccac-ont.ca

Mark Vimir
Past President

James E. D'Astolfo
Past President