Home Page

Summary of May 3, 2014 MINIG Annual General Meeting

The 2013-2014 annual general meeting was a success. MINIG celebrated its support for the blood pressure clinic held by nursing students at Humber College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning. Strategic planning was the focus of the meeting. Short term plans to engage members include having a SPOTLIGHT section for any MINIG member to publish in the Newsletter; meeting summaries to be posted on Facebook and MINIG website. Additionally, MINIG is very excited to invest in the future of ALL nurses. MINIG executive will be in the development phase to raise awareness amongst secondary school students.‚Äč

Mission Statement: 

Our mission is to educate, support and strengthen the image for nurses by speaking out for nursing and speaking out for health. We respect human dignity and are committed to diversity, inclusively and democracy. Our mission is to show leadership through working with our communities, the general public, nurses, other health care providers and nursing organizations and groups to advance the profession of nursing.
Become a member today! To join this powerful group and the exciting journey ahead, click here!
 

Board Members

Franklin Gorospe, Co-President
fgorospe@rnao.ca

Philip Wong, Co- President
pwong@rnao.ca

David Mastrangelo, Vice President
dmastrangelo@minig.rnao.ca

Stanley Chung, Education Officer
schung@minig.rnao.ca

Francis Cacao, Recruitment and Retention Officer
Fcacao29@yahoo.ca

Dayo Atilola, Student Representative
dayoatilola@gmail.com

Past Presidents

David Keselman
Immediate Past President
davidkeselman@hotmail.com

Daniel Ball
Past President
daniel.ball@cw.ccac-ont.ca

Mark Vimir
Past President

James E. D'Astolfo
Past President